Big With The Base (apologies to Tom Waits)

Dedicated to Sarah Palin

Big With The Base

I got the bark but not the bite
I got the corner but not the fight,
I got the nails I got the smile
I got the teeth, but not the file

But I’m big with the base
I’m big with the base heh
I’m big with the base

I got the guns but not the aim
I got the holes but not the blame
I got the sheet but not the boo
I got the don’t but not the do

But I’m big with the base
I’m big with the base heh
I’m big with the base

I got the zing, I got the wow
I got the rump and the righteous with me now
I got the cross, I got the thorns
I got the strings, I got the horns

I got the cork but not the wine
I got the book but not the spine
I got the baby but not the drill
I got the house but not the hill

But I’m big with the base
I’m big with the base heh
I’m big with the base

Heh ho they love the way I do it
Heh ho there’s really nothing to it

I got the zing, I got the wow
I got the rump and the righteous with me now
I got the cross, I got the thorns
I got the strings, I got the horns

I’ve got the lock but not the load
I’ve got the yellow but not the road
I’ve got the crow but not the scare
I’ve got the bridge, but not the where

But I’m big with the base
I’m big with the base heh
I’m big with the base

Leave a Reply

