What is it with these people?

Conservative talk radio host Laura Ingraham standing in for O’Reilly last night:

Let the record show: I never called Meghan McCain fat! She isn’t! And as I have repeatedly said on my radio show and on Fox, she is an attractive young woman. If that throwaway comic line highlighted anything, it was Hollywood’s obsession with stick-figure women!

But here is the transcript from her radio show:

(mocking Megan McCain’s voice) OK, I was really hoping that I was going to get that role in the Real World, but then I realized that, well, they don’t like plus-sized models. They only like the women who look a certain way. And on this 50th anniversary of Barbie, I really have something to say.

Apologies?  Too emotionally disturbing to manage.  Bald-face lying?  Easy as pie.

And paranoid victimization?  Ingraham manages it with equal facility:

The Obama attack dogs can twist my words, engage in emotional exploitation, and distort my intentions. But they will never, ever, silence me.

h/t   Crooks and Liars

Leave a Reply

