Ross Douthat

I’d expressed my satisfaction with this new (conservative) hire to the NY Times to replace Kristol and as I noted in an update, Dougj at Balloon Juice was not in agreement   see here

I just noticed that Brad DeLong comes out on my side (maybe) that’s here

Update: Here’s my optimism handed back to me, very well-done…
Katha Pollitt of The Nation on Douthat

God damn.  The conservative movement, in its self-radicalization (not merely removing moderates but removing the potential paths for most anyone but radicals to move through and up) has done great harm to the polity.

Leave a Reply

